Redding Rancheria Introduces Tribal Government Officials

Redding Rancheria 2021-2022 Tribal Council
Redding Rancheria 2021-2022 Tribal Council – Top Row (L-R) – Laine Hayward, Michelle Hayward, Miranda Edwards, and Jason Hayward Sr. – Bottom Row (L-R) – Nicole Wilkes, Patty Spaulding, Jack Potter Jr., Hope Wilkes, Jason Hayward Jr., and Tony Hayward Sr.

REDDING, CA – The Redding Rancheria Tribal Government has introduced its Redding Rancheria Tribal Government Officials for 2021-2022. The Tribal Council, composed of seven council members and three alternate council members, is elected by its membership. The four candidates receiving the most votes are elected for a two-year term and the other three candidates are elected for a one-year term. The three alternate positions are elected for one-year terms. The current council is:

Jack Potter Jr. – Tribal Chairperson
Michelle Hayward – Vice Chair
Patty Spaulding – Secretary
Hope Wilkes – Treasurer

Council members are: Jason Hayward Jr., Tony Hayward Sr. and Laine Hayward

Alternate positions are: Jason Hayward Jr. – 1st Alternate, Nicole Wilkes – 2nd Alternate, and Miranda Edwards – 3rd Alternate.

The Redding Rancheria Tribal Council is delegated broad governing responsibilities and powers, among which are responsibilities to establish goals, make and enforce laws, and manage the economic affairs of the tribe. The government of the Redding Rancheria exercises, protects and enhances the sovereign right of self-government, while promoting a lasting cultural and community identity and traditions for all members of the tribe.

“The Redding Rancheria is proud to have a respectful government to government relationship with Shasta County, the City of Redding, and local towns within our county,” said Tracy Edwards, CEO Redding Rancheria Tribal Government.