Chairwoman Stephanie Bryan Wins Humanitarian Award

ATMORE, AL – Poarch Tribal Chairwoman Stephanie Bryan has been awarded the Lions of Alabama, Aubrey D. Green Humanitarian Award. The Aubrey D. Green Humanitarian Award is presented annually at the Lions of Alabama Annual Convention in honor of Aubrey D. Green, former President of The International Association of Lions Clubs. This award is presented to a non-Lion citizen of Alabama or a person who is a native of Alabama who has made a significant contribution to a better community, state, and nation through their personal business or professional life. Past recipients include: Senator Jim Allen, John Sparkman, Paul “Bear” Bryant, Congressman Tom Bevill, George Wallace, Dr. Frederick P. Whiddeon, Senator Howell Heflin, Sheri Mills, Steve James, and Dr. Sam Eichold.

The Poarch Band of Creek Indians strive to make the world a better place for, not only their tribe, but the community at-large. Their generosity extends from their schools, community improvements and causes large and small affecting the underserved. The 2023 Aubrey D. Green Humanitarian Award mirrors the hard work and purpose of Bryan’s values.